Text Size: A A A

Admission: Adults - £4.75 | Children under 5 - Free
Family tickets - £13.50 | Concessions - £3.75

Enquiries: 023 8083 4242 | Closed: Mondays
Open: Tues-Fri 10am-3pm (Last entry 2.30pm) | Sat-Sun 10am-5pm (Last entry 4.30pm)

Discover & Explore

over 800 years of history on one site.

Find Out More

Get Involved

with hands-on and interactive learning.

Find Out More

Celebrate in Style

licensed for civil ceremonies.

Find Out More

Bring Your School

and bring history alive!

Find Out More

Dig For Treasure

in our great little shop!

Find Out More

Sponsors

Tudor House and Garden

Southampton’s most important historic building, Tudor House reveals over 800 years of history in one fascinating location at the heart of the Old Town. The timber-framed building facing St Michael’s Square was built in the late 15th Century, with King John’s Palace, an adjacent Norman house accessible from Tudor House Garden, dating back a further 300 years. Tudor House gives a unique and atmospheric insight into the lives and times of both its residents through the years, and of Southampton itself. It appeals to visitors of all ages and interests, who find the family-friendly activities, interactive technology and fascinating displays a winning combination.

Our Christmas event runs on Saturday 6 – Sunday 7 December. Drop in and enjoy festive fun with costumed characters and arts and craft activities.

SANTA SOLD OUT!

Unfortunately all of our spaces to meet Santa have gone and we cannot book anyone in on the day. We apologise for any inconvenience.

Christmas opening times:

Mon 22 Dec   CLOSED
Tues 23 Dec  OPEN
Weds 24 Dec CLOSED
Thurs 25 Dec CLOSED
Fri 26 Dec      CLOSED
Sat 27 Dec     CLOSED
Sun 28 Dec    CLOSED
Mon 29 Dec    CLOSED
Tues 30 Dec   CLOSED
Weds 31 Dec  CLOSED
Thurs 1 Jan    CLOSED
Friday 2 Jan   OPEN